The National Orchid Garden, Singapore

March 6, 2008

I have posted to our blog every day for the last forty days. As appreciation for those who have stayed with me during this flood, you will now receive flowers.  This last blogpost in the series shows the National Orchid Garden, which is enclosed within the Singapore Botanic Garden. Linda and I went on the morning of February 25, 2008; that evening we flew to our house in France.

la.jpg

lb.jpg

lc.jpg

ld.jpg

le.jpg

lf.jpg

lg.jpg

lh.jpg

li.jpg

lj.jpg

lk.jpg

ll.jpg

lm.jpg

ln.jpg

lo.jpg lp.jpg

lq.jpg

lr.jpg

ls.jpg

lt.jpg

lu.jpg

lv.jpg

lw.jpg

lx.jpg

ly.jpg

lz.jpg

ow.jpg

ox.jpg

7 Responses to “The National Orchid Garden, Singapore”

  1. jerry vance Says:

    Thank you, Mike; it was very enjoyable following you and Linda around the world. Great pictures and stories. For those of us that can’t go, it was great seeing everything.

  2. Sally McKinney Says:

    Mike and Linda,
    Thank you for a wonderful vacation. Between your writing and the pictures, it was almost like being there. Almost. I’ve been reading aloud from your travels to Richard and we’re both sorry that you’ve returned home.

  3. Tom Weishaar Says:

    Your blog is quite an improvement from the days of the occasional postcard – and postcards never had photos of what you just ate on them, either.

    It’s been a fun trip. I can’t wait for your next trip.

    Tom

  4. Andrea Says:

    Dear Mike and Linda,

    I have been following your travels closely and gained 20 pounds just watching what you ate. It was an amazing trip. Last Sunday Tony and I went to NYBG for our own version of the Sinapore Orchid Garden which is the theme for this year at NYBG. Saw a lot of familiar “faces” in your photos, especially the rare and gorgeous blue orchids. It was the best orchid show I have seen at NYBG.
    Welcome “Home”. Hope we will continue to hear from you and see you in NY this summer. Take a picture of some favas for me!

    Best, Andrea

  5. Mary Says:

    Thank you Mike and Linda. What lovely pix! You make it look so simple to do. You’ve taught me something that, until now, I’ve only read about — blogging. I shall show this to Frances and I’m sure she’ll have lots of pix to blog about from her Jo/burg/Soweto trip with her school’s Drama dept. (she left tonight)

    God bless,

    Mary

  6. Kristin Says:

    It has been a wonderful treat to follow your adventures in both pictures and words. I have now added Hawaii, Tasmania and W.A. to my list of places to get to soon. I too feel that I have gained 20 pounds just lusting after some of the food you described.
    Thank you for a great time
    kristin

  7. Becky Coyne Says:

    What a lovely ending to a fantastic trip. I have really enjoyed reading of your travels, and will miss the updates! Your descriptions of what you saw and ate have been divine, and made me feel like I was right there with you. Thank you for the flowers!
    Love, Becky


Leave a Reply

